Football season is over but the action and thrill remain much alive with the 2018 Men’s college basketball championship. So start getting ready for the Big Dance and make sure to check the betting picks and odds from Dan “The Man” for the NCAA March Madness, from favorites to the long-shots.

Selection Sunday will take place on March 11 this year, when the NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Committee reveals which 68 teams have made the field for that year’s basketball championships.


Tournament Information

Sport: College basketball
Founded: 1939
No. of teams: 68 (since 2011)
Most recent champion(s): North Carolina (6th title)
Most titles: UCLA (11 titles)
TV partner(s): CBS, TNT, TruTV, TBS, CBS Sports Network, Galavision
Official website: NCAA.com

The games themselves will start with the First Four on Tuesday, March 13, and Wednesday, March 14.

More dates:

First Round: Thursday, March 15, and Friday, March 16
Second Round: Saturday, March 17, and Sunday, March 18
Sweet 16: Thursday, March 22, and Friday, March 23
Elite Eight: Saturday, March 24, and Sunday, March 25.

As for the locations of the various rounds:

First Four: Dayton, Ohio
First and Second Rounds: Pittsburgh; Wichita, Kansas; Dallas; Boise, Idaho; Charlotte, North Carolina; Detroit; Nashville, Tennessee; San Diego
East Regional: Boston
Midwest Regional: Omaha, Nebraska
West Regional: Los Angeles
South Regional: Atlanta
Final Four: San Antonio

With the tournament a month away, the battle for the top four seeds continues in earnest.


NCAA basketball odds at YouWager.eu will be available for this and every game on the college basketball schedule.